SPECIAL MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL

Closed Session Announcement

DATE OF CLOSED SESSION:June 17, 2025CONVENE TIME:5:01 p.m.ADJOURNMENT:5:44 p.m.[Note: Councilmember Jensen arrived at 5:05 p.m. and Councilmember Daysog
arrived at 5:13 p.m.]

PRE-MEETING ANNOUNCEMENT

LEGISLATIVE BODY: CITY COUNCIL

SUBJECT OF CLOSED SESSION:

3-A CONFERENCE WITH LABOR NEGOTIATORS (Government Code Section 54957.6)

CITY NEGOTIATORS: Jennifer Ott, City Manager, Noelle White, Acting Human Resources Director, Tim Haines, General Manager Alameda Municipal Power, and Doug McManaway, Deputy City Attorney

EMPLOYEE ORGANIZATIONS: Alameda City Employees Association (ACEA), Alameda Police Management Association (APMA), Alameda Police Officers Association (APOA), Alameda Police Officers Association Non Sworn (PANS), Electric Utility Professionals Association (EUPA), International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (IBEW), and Management and Confidential Employees Association (MCEA)

UNDER NEGOTIATION: Salaries, Employee Benefits and Terms of Employment

POST-MEETING ANNOUNCEMENT

Action: Staff provided information and Council provided direction.

VOTE 1:

Mayor Ezzy Ashcraft Vice Mayor Pryor Councilmember Boller Councilmember Daysog Councilmember Jensen

AYE	NO	ABSENT	ABSTAIN
Х			
Х			
Х			
	Х		
Х			

VOTE 2:

Mayor Ezzy Ashcraft Vice Mayor Pryor Councilmember Boller Councilmember Daysog Councilmember Jensen

AYE	NO	ABSENT	ABSTAIN
Х			
Х			
Х			
Х			
Х			

SPECIAL MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL

Closed Session Announcement

DATE OF CLOSED SESSION:June 17, 2025CONVENE TIME:5:45 p.m.ADJOURNMENT:7:00 p.m.

PRE-MEETING ANNOUNCEMENT

LEGISLATIVE BODY: CITY COUNCIL

SUBJECT OF CLOSED SESSION:

3-B PUBLIC EMPLOYEE PERFORMANCE EVALUATION Pursuant to Government Code § 54957 Positions Evaluated: City Attorney - Yibin Shen, City Clerk - Lara Weisiger and City Manager - Jennifer Ott

POST-MEETING ANNOUNCEMENT

Action: Information was provided and Council gave direction to staff.

VOTE 1:

Mayor Ezzy Ashcraft Vice Mayor Pryor Councilmember Boller Councilmember Daysog Councilmember Jensen

VOTE 2:

Mayor Ezzy Ashcraft Vice Mayor Pryor Councilmember Boller Councilmember Daysog Councilmember Jensen

AYE	NO	ABSENT	ABSTAIN
Х			
Х			
Х			
Х			
Х			

AYE	NO	ABSENT	ABSTAIN
Х			
Х			
Х			
Х			
Х			
-			