## 80 03

## City of Alameda Transportation Commission Resolution Recognizing the Service of Rebecca Kohlstrand

WHEREAS, the City of Alameda is an island community with a unique combination of transportation options and challenges; and

*WHEREAS*, the Transportation Commission was established to advise the City Council on transportation policies and to monitor the implementation of transportation plans; and

*WHEREAS*, in 2019, Rebecca Kohlstrand was appointed by the Mayor and the City Council to serve as a member of the Transportation Commission, and has served four years; and

*WHEREAS*, Rebecca Kohlstrand previously served on the City of Alameda Planning Board from 2004-2012, including one year as Vice President and one year as President; and

WHEREAS, In 2021, Rebecca Kohlstrand received the WTS San Francisco Bay Area Chapter's Lifetime Achievement Award, honoring her 40+ years as a transportation professional leading complex projects like BART to Warm Springs, Dumbarton Rail Corridor, and Oakland Airport Connector, and for playing important roles on the California High-Speed Rail project; and

WHEREAS, Rebecca Kohlstrand shared her considerable knowledge with the Transportation Commission, working to ensure that Alameda has the best transportation system possible, with a particular eye towards transit access and effectiveness.

*NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, THE MEMBERS OF THE ALAMEDA TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION,* Samantha Soules, Tina Yuen, Drew Dara-Abrams, Geoffrey Johnson, Alysha Nachtigall, Saravana Suthanthira, and Scott Weitze do hereby extend gratitude and appreciation for the commitment, dedication, and service of Rebecca Kohlstrand to the Transportation Commission and the Community Members of Alameda.

Presented by the Alameda Transportation Commission, August 23

છા ભર