SPECIAL MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL

Closed Session Announcement

DATE OF CLOSED SESSION:May 20, 2025CONVENE TIME:5:00 p.m.ADJOURNMENT:6:14 p.m.[Note: Councilmember Jensen arrived at 5:02 p.m.]

PRE-MEETING ANNOUNCEMENT

LEGISLATIVE BODY: CITY COUNCIL

SUBJECT OF CLOSED SESSION:

3-A CONFERENCE WITH REAL PROPERTY NEGOTIATORS Pursuant to Government Code Section 54956.8) PROPERTY: Building 530, 390 West Oriskany Avenue, Area Bounded by West Pacific Avenue, Orion Street and Viking Street, West Ticonderoga Avenue, and Central Avenue CITY NEGOTIATORS: City Manager Jennifer Ott, Base Reuse and Economic Development Director Abigail Thorne-Lyman, Base Reuse Manager Alesia Strauch, Assistant City Attorney Len Aslanian NEGOTIATING PARTIES: City of Alameda, Pacific Fusion Corporation and Hines Interests Limited Partnership

UNDER NEGOTIATION: Price and terms of Sale

POST-MEETING ANNOUNCEMENT

Action: Staff provided information and Council provided direction.

NO VOTE TAKEN

SPECIAL MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL

Closed Session Announcement

DATE OF CLOSED SESSION:May 20, 2025CONVENE TIME:6:14 p.m.ADJOURNMENT:6:55 p.m.

PRE-MEETING ANNOUNCEMENT

LEGISLATIVE BODY: CITY COUNCIL

SUBJECT OF CLOSED SESSION:

3-B CONFERENCE WITH LABOR NEGOTIATORS

(Government Code Section 54957.6)

CITY NEGOTIATORS: Jennifer Ott, City Manager, Noelle White, Acting Human Resources Director, Tim Haines, General Manager - AMP, and Doug McManaway, Deputy City Attorney

EMPLOYEE ORGANIZATIONS: Alameda City Employees Association (ACEA), Alameda Police Management Association (APMA), Alameda Police Officers Association (APOA, Alameda Police Officers Association - Non-Sworn (PANS), Electric Utility Professionals Association (EUPA) International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (IBEW), and Management and Confidential Employees Association (MCEA)

UNDER NEGOTIATION: Salaries, Employee Benefits and Terms of Employment

POST-MEETING ANNOUNCEMENT

Action: Staff provided information and Council provided direction by 2 votes.

Х

VOTE 1:

Mayor Ezzy Ashcraft Vice Mayor Pryor Councilmember Boller Councilmember Daysog Councilmember Jensen

VOTE 2:

Mayor Ezzy Ashcraft Vice Mayor Pryor Councilmember Boller Councilmember Daysog Councilmember Jensen

AYE	NO	ABSENT	ABSTAIN
Х			
Х			
Х			
Х			
Х			
AYE	NO	ABSENT	ABSTAIN
Х			
Х			
Х			
	Х		